TOWN COUNCIL

Arthur Mathews, President Patrick O'Connor, Vice President

Robert M. Conlon Kenneth DiFazio Ed Harrington Thomas J. Lacey

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Brian McDonald Michael Molisse Victor Pap III Michael Smart Kevin P. Whitaker

AGENDA

TOWN COUNCIL MEETING May 2, 2011 7:30 PM Council Chambers-Town Hall

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 4. MINUTES

Special Town Council Meeting of April 11, 2011

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

Interfaith Social Services-Amenities available to the public -Bettyanne Lang-Manager

- 6. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 7. OLD BUSINESS
- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS

11 042-Ordinance Review Committee Recommendations

11 043- Town Council Recording Secretary Transfer Request

11 044-Reserve Fund Transfer-Sewer Overtime

11 045-Reserve Fund Transfer-Water Overtime

11 046-Reserve Fund Transfer-Water Enterprise 53rd Week of Payroll

11 047-Water Retained Earnings-Essex Street Water Tank 11 048-Reappointment to the Cemetery Commission-Liz Cicchese 11 049-Reappointment to the Community Events Committee-Peter Webb 11 050-Reappointment to the Conservation Commission-Laura Harbottle 11 051-Reappointment to the Conservation Commission-Scott Dowd 11 052-Reappointment to the Contributory Retirement Board-Gregory Hargadon 11 053-Reappointment to the Cultural Council-Sandra Peters 11 054-Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities-Richard Johnson 11-055-Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities-Janet Walsh 11-056-Reappointment to the Board of Elder Services-Jeannette Rose 11 057-Reappointment to the Board of Health-Clare LaMorte 11 058-Reappointment to the Board of Health-Bill Rennie 11 059-Reappointment to the Historical Commission-Edward Walker 11 060-Reappointment to the Historical Commission-Mary Dorey 11 061-Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Joan Anderson 11 062-Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-William Westland 11 063-Reappointment to the Memorial Committee-Steven McCloskey 11 064-Reappointment to the Memorial Committee-Frank Burket 11 065-Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Ginny Snell 11 066-Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Carol Karlberg 11 067-Reappointment to the Youth Coalition-Kathleen Godbout 11 068-Reappointment to the Board of Zoning Appeals-Kemal Denizkurt 11 069-Reappointment to the Board of Zoning Appeals-Edward Foley 11 070-Reappointment to the Board of Zoning Appeals-Charles Golden 11 071-Reappointment to the Board of Zoning Appeals Alternate Member-Robin Moroz 11 072-Reappointment to the Fourth of July Committee-Barbara Farrell 11 073-Reappointment to the Fourth of July Committee-Peter Webb, Sr.

11 074-Reappointment to WETC-Rosemary Nolan

Ordinance Committee -Chairman Michael Smart

10 016-Charter Review Committee Proposed Amendments

<u>Public Works Committee</u> -Chairman Ed Harrington

Herring Run Season Management

- 10. NEW BUSINESS
- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting will be a Town Council/Annual Town Meeting, to be held on Monday, May 16, 2011 at 7:00 PM, at the Abigail Adams Auditorium, 89 Middle Street