Town Council

Arthur Mathews, President Michael Molisse, Vice President

John Abbott Lisa Belmarsh Pascale Burga Kenneth DiFazio

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Fred Happel Christopher Heffernan Maureen Kiely Gary MacDougall Greg Shanahan

AGENDA Town Council Meeting

February 22. 2022

7:30 PM EST Town Council Chambers

Alternative Virtual Access Available Via Zoom

Topic: Town Council Meeting

Time: Feb 22, 2022 07:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81215066346?pwd=MldiRTgxR2QyVnVTK1F5YXUvOUQyZz09

Meeting ID: 812 1506 6346

Passcode: 069076 One tap mobile

+13017158592,,81215066346#,,,,*069076# US (Washington DC)

+13126266799,,81215066346#,,,,*069076# US (Chicago)

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 4. MINUTES

Budget/Management Committee Meeting Minutes of January 31, 2022

Special Town Council Meeting Minutes of January 31, 2022

Ordinance Committee Meeting Minutes of February 7, 2022

Town Council Meeting Minutes of February 7, 2022

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

6. PUBLIC HEARINGS

7:35 PM 22 004-Free Cash-Transfer to Fire Department Overtime

7:36 PM 22 005-Free Cash-Transfer to Stabilization Fund

7:37 PM 22 013-Community Preservation Fund Transfer for Conceptual Design Services for Iron Hill Park

All Published 2/11/22

7. OLD BUSINESS

- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS
 - **22 016-**Street Acceptance-Camelot Way
 - 22 017-Street Acceptance-Cardinal Circle
 - **22 018-**Street Acceptance-Meeting House Lane
 - **22 019-**Street Acceptance-Mill River Drive
 - 22 020-Street Acceptance-Tilden Circle
 - **22 021-**Street Acceptance-Tilden Road
 - **22 022-**Street Acceptance-Waterford Drive
 - 22 023-Reappointment to the Construction Steering Committee-George Berg
 - **22 024-** Reappointment to the Cemetery Commission-Michael Crowley
 - **22 025-** Reappointment to the Community Preservation Committee-Christopher Hannan
 - 22 026- Reappointment to the WETC Board of Directors-Glenn Heath
 - 22 027- Reappointment to the Community Events Committee-Matthew Murray
 - **22 028-** Reappointment to the 4th of July Committee-Matthew Murray
 - **22 029-** Reappointment to the Community Preservation Committee-Patricia O'Leary
 - **22 030-** Reappointment to the Board of Elder Services-Diane Oliverio
 - 22 031- Reappointment to the 4th of July Committee-Geoff Potter
 - **22 032-** Reappointment to the Cultural Council-Marie Stoeckel
 - **22 033-** Reappointment to the Historical Commission-Cathy Torrey
 - **22 034-**Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Cathy Torrey

9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Budget/Management Committee/Chairman Michael Molisse

- **22 004**-Free Cash-Transfer to Fire Department Overtime
- **22 005**-Free Cash-Transfer to Stabilization Fund
- 22 013-Community Preservation Fund Transfer for Conceptual Design Services for Iron Hill Park
- **22 014**-Reserve Fund Transfer-Engineering Services

Ordinance Committee-Chairman Kenneth DiFazio

- **22 001**-Citizens' Petition-Request to Change Ordinances-Section 120-64.7.1-Billboard Relocation Overlay District
- 10. NEW BUSINESS
- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT