## Town Council

Michael Molisse, President Pascale Burga, Vice President

John Abbott Rick Coughlin Kenneth DiFazio Fred Happel

# Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Christopher Heffernan Maureen Kiely Gary MacDougall Arthur Mathews Greg Shanahan

### **AGENDA**

## Town Council Meeting

March 11, 2024

#### 7:30 PM

### Town Council Chambers

#### Alternative Virtual Access Available Via Zoom

Pursuant to Chapter 2 of the Acts of 2023, this meeting will be conducted in person and, as a courtesy, via remote means in accordance with applicable law. Please note that while an option for remote attendance and/or participation is being provided as a courtesy to the public and Councilors, the meeting/hearing will not be suspended or terminated if technological problems interrupt the virtual broadcast, unless required by law.

Topic: Town Council Meeting

Time: Mar 11, 2024 07:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82803948765?pwd=Q2xoclFFUVY4dFBaVStET2dpZ3ZZQT09

Meeting ID: 828 0394 8765

Passcode: 605130 One tap mobile

- +13126266799,,82803948765#,,,,\*605130# US (Chicago)
- +16468769923,,82803948765#,,,,\*605130# US (New York)

1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

#### 4. MINUTES

Budget/Management Committee Meeting Minutes of February 20, 2024

Town Council Meeting Minutes of February 20, 2024

- 5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT
- 6. PUBLIC HEARINGS

7:32 PM **23 135**-Ritual Slaughter Ordinance

7:33 PM **24 006**-Opioid Settlement Special Revenue Account Published on March 1, 2024

- 7. OLD BUSINESS
- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS
  - **24 020-**Borrowing for Road/Sidewalk Improvements
  - 24 021-Transfer Funds for Adams School Repurposing
  - **24 022-**Appointment to Community Events Committee-Katherine Keefe
  - 24 023-Reappointment to Community Events Committee-Joseph Bronske
  - **24 024-**Reappointment to Planning Board-Gregory Agnew
  - **24 025-***Reappointment to Waterfront Committee-Paul Brooks*
  - **24 026-**Reappointment to Cultural Council-Daniel Callahan
  - **24 027-**Reappointment to Historical Commission-James Clarke
  - **24 028-**Reappointment to Community Events Committee-Michele Connaire
  - 24 029-Reappointment to Cultural Council-Debbie Courteau
  - **24 030-**Reappointment to Board of Elder Services-Sally Furlong
  - **24 031-**Reappointment to Construction Steering Committee-John Gillion
  - **24 032-**Reappointment to Board of Assessors-Paul Haley

- **24 033-**Reappointment to Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternate)-Jonathan Lynch
- **24 034-**Reappointment to Zoning Board of Appeals-Jonathan Moriarty
- **24 035-**Reappointment to Veteran's Council-Francine Nesson
- 24 036-Reappointment to Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternate)-Michael Pizziferri
- 24 037-Reappointment to Recreation Commission-Keith Ricci
- 24 038-Reappointment to Local Emergency Planning Committee-Jonathan Tose

### 9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

## Budget/Management Committee-Chair Greg Shanahan

**24 005-**Revoke Opioid Settlement-SPSF

24 006-Opioid Settlement Special Revenue Account

#### 10. NEW BUSINESS

**24 019-**Fiscal Year 2022 Financial Statements -Brian Connolly, Town Auditor

- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT

The next regularly scheduled Town Council Meeting will be held on March 18, 2024.