Town Council

Arthur Mathews, President Michael Molisse, Vice President

John Abbott Lisa Belmarsh Pascale Burga Kenneth DiFazio

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Fred Happel Christopher Heffernan Maureen Kiely Gary MacDougall Greg Shanahan

AGENDA Town Council Meeting

September 18, 2023

7:30 PM EST

Town Council Chambers

Alternative Virtual Access Available Via Zoom

Pursuant to Chapter 2 of the Acts of 2023, this meeting will be conducted in person and, as a courtesy, via remote means in accordance with applicable law. Please note that while an option for remote attendance and/or participation is being provided as a courtesy to the public and Councilors, the meeting/hearing will not be suspended or terminated if technological problems interrupt the virtual broadcast, unless required by law.

Topic: Town Council Meeting

Time: Sep 18, 2023 07:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87455285915?pwd=czBpbCtHUVp6aEhDeUhVU0]pbkdTZz09

Meeting ID: 874 5528 5915

Passcode: 994482 One tap mobile

+13052241968,,87455285915#,,,,*994482# US +13092053325,,87455285915#,,,,*994482# US

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

4. MINUTES

Budget/Management Committee Meeting Minutes of July 31, 2023

Special Town Council Meeting Minutes of July 31, 2023

Town Council Meeting Minutes of September 5, 2023

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

Visit to Weymouth England
-Janet Murray of 1805 Commercial Street

- PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 7. OLD BUSINESS
- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS
 - **23 121-**Early Voting Hours for November 7, 2023 Election -Action requested under 2-9(b)
 - 23 122-Appointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternate) Michael Pizziferri
 - **23 123-***Appointment to the Board of Assessors-Stella Mach*

9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Budget/Management Committee-Chair Michael Molisse

- **23 090**-Free Cash for Riley Field Pickleball Courts
- **23 114-**Appointment to the Board of Assessors-Steven Whalen
- 23 115-Appointment to the Planning Board-Charles Young
- **23 116-**Appointment to the Cultural Council-Lisa McCrosson
- 23 117-Appointment to the Waterfront Committee-Frank Singleton
- 23 118-Appointment to the Commission on Disabilities-Norman Tetreault
- **23 119-***Appointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Sheri Eldridge*

