Town Council

Michael Molisse, President Pascale Burga, Vice President

John Abbott Rick Coughlin Kenneth DiFazio Fred Happel

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Christopher Heffernan Maureen Kiely Gary MacDougall Arthur Mathews Greg Shanahan

AGENDA Town Council Meeting

February 20, 2024

7:30 PM

Town Council Chambers

Alternative Virtual Access Available Via Zoom

Pursuant to Chapter 2 of the Acts of 2023, this meeting will be conducted in person and, as a courtesy, via remote means in accordance with applicable law. Please note that while an option for remote attendance and/or participation is being provided as a courtesy to the public and Councilors, the meeting/hearing will not be suspended or terminated if technological problems interrupt the virtual broadcast, unless required by law.

Topic: Town Council Meeting

Time: Feb 20, 2024 07:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85795622255?pwd=NnBBeTVtTWtUYnRFK05FVyttMjFqQT09

Meeting ID: 857 9562 2255

Passcode: 457526 One tap mobile

+13052241968,,85795622255#,,,,*457526# US

+13092053325,,85795622255#,,,,*457526# US

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 4. MINUTES

Town Council Meeting Minutes of February 5, 2024

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

- 6. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 7. OLD BUSINESS
- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS

Safe Streets for All Grant- Grant to Study Dangerous Intersections

-William Scully, P.E. of Kimley-Horn

-Owen MacDonald, Town of Weymouth Traffic Engineer

24 009-Emery Estate Revolving Account

24 010-Free Cash Transfer for Improvements to 111 Middle Street

24 011-Traffic Regulations for Pleasant Street/Mutton Lane

24 012-*Reappointment to the WETC Board of Directors-Christopher Castro*

24 013-Reappointment to the Planning Board-Anthony DiFeo, Jr.

24 014-Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Lisa Kimball

24 015-Reapppointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Jaimie Lane

24 *016-Reappointment to the Waterfront Committee-Patricia O'Leary*

24 017-Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-AnnMarie Rush

24 018-Reappointmeent to the Local Emergency Planning Committee-Stephen White

9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Budget/Management Committee-Chair Greg Shanahan

24 007-Appointment to the Conservation Commission-Charles McCrosson

24 008-Appointment to the Redevelopment Authority-Conor Foley

