## TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES AUDITOR SELECTION COMMITTEE Town Hall Council Chambers NOVEMBER 30, 2021

Present:	Michael Molisse-Chair Kenneth DiFazio-Member Rebecca Haugh-Member Pascale Burga-Member Christopher Heffernan-Member
Also Present:	Joseph Callanan, Town Solicitor
Recording Secretary:	Diane Hachey

Chair Molisse called the Auditor Selection Committee Meeting to order at 6:04 PM.

## **Open Session:**

## **Discussion of Process and Logistics**

Chair Molisse noted that he hoped that all members had an opportunity to review the resumes distributed prior to the last meeting and members confirmed that they had.

## Set Date for Next Meeting

Chair Molisse asked if Monday, December 13 at 5:30 PM works for scheduling the next meeting to interview the selected candidates. All members agreed. Chair Molisse asked that Diane Hachey reach out to all those applicants chosen this evening to schedule interviews on that date.

Diane Hachey suggested that the committee set an alternate meeting date, in case any of the interviewees aren't available on December 13. A tentative, alternate meeting was scheduled for December 16 at 5:30 PM.

Councilor Heffernan motioned that the committee go into Executive Session to discuss candidates. Chairman Molisse noted that this is for the purpose of considering applicants for potential interview and qualifies under Exemption #8 of the Executive Session Guidelines which reads as follows:

To consider and interview applicants for employment by a preliminary screening committee appointed by a governmental body if an open meeting will have a detrimental effect in obtaining qualified applicants; provided, however, that this clause shall not apply to any meeting, including meetings of a preliminary screening committee appointed by a governmental body, to consider and interview applicants who have passed a prior preliminary screening.

The committee's intention is to adjourn from Executive Session and they will not reconvene in open session.

Motion seconded by Councilor Haugh.

Diane Hachey called the roll to enter in Executive Session:

Kenneth DiFazio-Y Rebecca Haugh-Y Pascale Burga-Y Christopher Heffernan-Y Michael Molisse-Y

Unanimously voted.

Respectfully Submitted by Diane Hachey

Approved by Councilor Michael Molisse, Chair of Auditor Selection Committee Approved on 19 April 2022