

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING PURSUANT TO SECTION 6-6A OF THE TOWN CHARTER

ABIGAIL ADAMS AUDITORIUM MONDAY, MAY 22, 2017 AT 7:30 PM

TOWN COUNCIL

Patrick O'Connor, President Michael Smart, Vice President

Robert Conlon Kenneth DiFazio

Jane Hackett Ed Harrington

Rebecca Haugh Thomas Lacey

Brian McDonald Arthur Mathews

Michael Molisse

MAYOR

Robert L. Hedlund

SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Lisa Belmarsh, Chairperson Diana Flemer, Vice Chairperson

Gail Sheehan, Secretary

Tracey Nardone Kathleen Curran John Sullivan

Robert L. Hedlund

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

Abigail Adams Auditorium 89 Middle Street, Weymouth, MA 02189 Monday, May 22, 2017 at 7:30 PM

- 1. Commencement of Meeting by Patrick O'Connor, Town Council President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Presentation of Scholarship Awards
 - ° Chairperson Lois Desmond, Scholarship Committee
 - Mayor Robert Hedlund
 - ^o Patrick O'Connor, Town Council President
- 5. Patrick O'Connor, Town Council President
 - ° Overview of Legislative Activities for Fiscal Year 2017
- 6. Public Hearings-Commencing at 7:30 PM-published on May 12, 2017
 - 17 025-General Government Annual Appropriation
 - 17 026-Revolving Accounts Annual Authorization
 - 17 027-Gift Accounts Annual Authorization
 - 17 028-Free Cash for FY17 Snow Removal
 - **17 029-**Sewer Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
 - 17 030-Sewer Retained Earnings-Pump Station Improvements
 - 17 031- Sewer Retained Earnings-Annual I/I Program

- 17 032-Water Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
- 17 033-Water Capital Projects-Transfer Unexpended Balances To Capital Projects Residuals
- **17 034-**Water Retained Earnings-Water Treatment Plant Upgrades & Improvements
- 17 035-Community Preservation Fund Annual Appropriation
- 7. Fiscal Year 2018 Budget
 - ° "State of the Town"-Mayor Robert L. Hedlund
 - Presentation of Budget-Mayor Robert L. Hedlund
 -Ted Langill, Chief of Staff
 -Brian Connolly, Chief Financial Officer
 - Public Comment
- 8. Adjournment