TOWN COUNCIL

Arthur Mathews, President Patrick O'Connor, Vice President

Robert M. Conlon Kenneth DiFazio Ed Harrington Thomas J. Lacey

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Brian McDonald Michael Molisse Victor Pap III Michael Smart Kevin P. Whitaker

AGENDA

Budget/Management Committee May 5, 2010

6:45 PM Council Chambers-Town Hall

Budget/Management Committee 6:45 PM

Review and discussion of Police Department Budget with Chief Financial Officer, Chief of Police and Applicable Senior Staff

Deliberate the following measure:

10 020 L-Police Department

Vote the following measures:

10 046-Reappointment to the Board of Assessors - John Sheehan

10 047-Reappointment to the Community Preservation Committee – Christopher Hannan

10 048- Reappointment to the Conservation Commission - Steve DeGabriel

10 049- Reappointment to the Construction Steering Committee – Gilbert Starkey

10 050- Reappointment to the Cultural Council - Michelle Desaulnier

10 051- Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities – Ron Evans

10 052- Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities - Gerry Begonis

10 053- Reappointment to the Board of Elder Services – Lawrence Cassese

- 10 054- Reappointment to the Weymouth Housing Authority Donald Sheehan
- 10 055- Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals Richard McLeod
- 10 056- Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals Francis Kenneally
- 10 057- Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities Matthew Ciavattieri
- 10 058- Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees Eileen Dumont
- 10 062 Free cash appropriation, Police Department vehicle \$35,000
- 10 063 Free cash appropriation, Police Department report filing system, \$17,000
- 10 064 Reserve Fund Transfer, Police Department \$12,670
- 10 065 Reserve Fund Transfer, Sewer Department, \$50,000
- 10 066 Appropriate \$500,000 Sewer Retained Earnings, Hinston Road
- 10 067 Appropriate \$600,000 Water Retained Earnings, Washington Street Culvert Repairs