TOWN COUNCIL

Michael Smart, President Arthur Mathews, Vice President

Robert M. Conlon Kenneth DiFazio Ed Harrington Thomas J. Lacey

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Brian McDonald Michael Molisse Patrick O'Connor Victor Pap III Kevin P. Whitaker

AGENDA

TOWN COUNCIL MEETING

May 18, 2009 7:30 PM Council Chambers-Town Hall

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

State of the Economy/Local Aid Fund Distribution -Senator Robert Hedlund

4. MINUTES

Public Works Committee Meeting of April 28, 2009
Budget/Management Committee Meeting of April 30, 2009
Ordinance Committee Meeting of May 4, 2009
Town Council Meeting of May 4, 2009
Budget/Management Committee Meeting of May 7, 2009

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

6. PUBLIC HEARINGS

7:35 PM 09 023- Ordinance Amendment-Amnesty Program

7:36 PM 09 073- Community Preservation Committee-Whitman's Pond Herbicide Treatment

- 7. OLD BUSINESS
- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS
 - 09 079-Use of Funds from the Sale of Town Owned Property
 - 09 080- Reappointment to the Board of Registrars-Kenneth Karlberg
 - 09 081- Reappointment to the Cultural Council-Charlene Terravecchia
 - 09 082- Appointment to the Weymouth Redevelopment Authority-Thomas B. Vincent
 - 09 083- Community Preservation Committee-Reed Cemetery Restoration
 - 09 084- Community Preservation Committee-Tammy Brook Apartments
- 9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Budget/Management Committee-Chairman Kenneth DiFazio

- **09 041-**Re-appropriation Request-Retirement
- 09 042-Reappointment to the Board of Assessors-Paul Haley
- 09 043-Reappointment to the Cemetery Commission-Deborah Sullivan
- 09 044-Reappointment to the Community Preservation Committee-Daniel Condon
- 09 045-Reappointment to the Conservation Commission-Adrienne Gowen
- **09 046-**Reappointment to the Construction Steering Committee-Richard McKinnon
- 09 047-Reappointment to the Cultural Council-Judith Alukonis
- 09 048-Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities –Susan Kelly-Luscombe
- 09 049-Reappointment Commission on Disabilities-Deb Deveau
- 09 050-Reappointment to the Board of Elder Services-Vincent O'Keefe
- 09 051-Reappointment to the Board of Health-Karen DeTellis
- 09 052-Reappointment to the Board of Health-Richard Wetterberg
- 09 053-Reappointment to the Historical Commission-Jodi Purdy-Quinlan

- **09 054-**Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Dorothy Coveney
- 09 055-Reappointment to the Planning Board-Walter Flynn
- 09 056-Reappointment to the Planning Board-David Chandler
- 09 057-Reappropriation to the Recreation Commission-Rachel Bickford
- 09 058-Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Linda Sforza-Berg
- 09 059-Reappointment to the Waterfront Committee-Paul Brooks
- 09 060-Reappointment to the Waterfront Committee-Jeffrey Kent
- **09 061-**Reappointment to the Waterfront Committee-Nancy Blaszo
- 09 062-Reappointment to the Waterfront Committee-Raymond Nash
- 09 063-Reappointment to the Housing Authority-James Cunningham
- 09 064-Reappointment to the Weymouth Redevelopment Authority-Joseph Curran
- 0 9 065-Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals-Mary McElroy
- 09 066-Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals-Edward Foley
- 09 067-Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals-Charles Golden
- **09 068-**Reappointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals-Robert Galewski (Alternate)
- 09 069-Reappointment to the Fourth of July Committee-Ronald Rizzo
- **09 070-**Reappointment to the Fourth of July Committee-Peter Webb Jr.
- 09 071-Reappointment to WETC-Joann Stak Bergnard
- 09 072-O'Connor and Drew One Year Contract
- 09 073- Community Preservation Committee-Whitman's Pond Herbicide Treatment
- 09 074-Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Donna Shea
- 09 075-Reappointment to the Community Events Committee-Anne Marie McCarthy
- 09 076-Reappointment to the Historical Commission-Theodore Clarke
- 09 077-Reappointment to the Recreation Commission-Steve Reilly
- 09 078- Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Claire Cunningham

Ordinance Committee-Chairman Kevin Whitaker

- 09 006- Exemption from Civil Service for Position of Police Chief
- **09 022**-Proposed Ordinance-Compliance with Chapter 465 PF The Acts Of 2008 (Parking Fines)
- **09 023** Ordinance Amendment-Amnesty Program
- **09 038-**Proposed Ordinance "Neighborhood Property Preservation
- 10. NEW BUSINESS
- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT