# TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES BUDGET/MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Town Hall Council Chambers October 15, 2018, Monday

Present: Michael Molisse, Chairman

Jane Hackett, Vice Chairman Christopher Heffernan, Councilor Maureen Kiely, Councilor Brian McDonald, Councilor

Also Present: Brian Connolly, Chief Financial Officer

Ted Langill, Chief of Staff Richard Swanson, Town Auditor Joseph Callanan, Town Solicitor

Recording Secretary: Mary Barker

Chairman Molisse called the meeting to order at 7:15 PM.

## 18 119-Appointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee- Jaimie Lane

This matter was referred to the Budget/Management Committee on October 1, 2018. Ms. Lane was invited to the table to review her work in non-profits and her passion about scholarships and fundraising.

A Motion was made by Councilor Hackett to forward measure 18 119 to the full Town Council with a recommendation for favorable action and was seconded by Councilor Heffernan. UNANIMOUSLY VOTED.

### 18 120-Appointment to the Community Events Committee-Michele Connaire

This matter was referred to the Budget/Management Committee on October 1, 2018. Ms. Connaire was invited to the table to review her interest in giving back to the community.

A Motion was made by Councilor Hackett to forward measure 18 120 to the full Town Council with a recommendation for favorable action and was seconded by Councilor Heffernan. UNANIMOUSLY VOTED.

### 18 121-Appointment to the Community Events Committee-Karvn O'Neil

This matter was referred to the Budget/Management Committee on October 1, 2018. Ms. O'Neil was invited to the table to review her interest in giving back to the community after raising a family.

A Motion was made by Councilor Hackett to forward measure 18 121 to the full Town Council with a recommendation for favorable action and was seconded by Councilor Heffernan. UNANIMOUSLY VOTED.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

At 7:21PM, there being no further business, a MOTION was made by Councilor Hackett to adjourn and was seconded by Councilor Heffernan. UNANIMOUSLY VOTED.

Respectfully Submitted by Mary Barker as Recording Secretary.

Approved by Michael Molisse as Budget/Management Committee Chairman Voted unanimously on 13 November 2018.