## **Town Council**

Michael Smart, President Arthur Mathews, Vice President

Kenneth DiFazio Jane Hackett Fred Happel, Jr. Ed Harrington

# Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Rebecca Haugh Christopher Heffernan Thomas J. Lacey Brian McDonald Michael Molisse

## AGENDA

## Town Council Meeting

April 17, 2018

## 7:30 PM

## Town Council Chambers

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 4. MINUTES

Ordinance Committee Meeting Minutes of March 8, 2018 Budget/Management Committee Meeting Minutes of March 19, 2018 Town Council Meeting Minutes of March 19, 2018 Rules Committee Meeting Minutes of March 27, 2018

- 5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT
- 6. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 7:35 PM 18 017-Community Preservation Committee-Matching Funds for Feasibility Study
- 7:36 PM 18 019-National Grid/Verizon Installation of Stub Pole 16-84-White Street
- 7:37 PM 18 021-Bond Premium Authorization

#### 7. OLD BUSINESS

#### 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS

Presentation of Fiscal Year 2019 Town Operating Budget

-Mayor Robert Hedlund -Ted Langill/Chief of Staff -Brian Connolly/Chief Financial Officer

Non-Budget Measures:

18 022-CPC-Historic Preservation at Abigail Adams House

18 023-Dedication of Land at King Oak Hill Park for M.G.L c.45, § 3 Park and Recreation Purposes

18 024-Police Department Line Item Transfer

18 025-Reappointment to Cultural Council-Patrick Angland

18 026-Reappointment to Waterfront Committee-Nancy Blazo

18 027-Reappointment to Waterfront Committee-Paul Brooks

18 028-Reappointment to Board of Elder Services-Dorothy Canniff

18 029-Reappointment to Cultural Council-Charlotte Champagne

18 030-Reappointment to Historical Commission-James Clarke

18 031-Reappointment to Community Preservation Committee-Daniel Condon

18 032-Reappointment to Board of Health-Karen DeTellis

18 033-Reappointment to Community Events Committee-Frannie Xerokostas

18 034-Reappointment to Construction Steering Committee-John Gillon

18 035-Reappointment to Board of Assessors-Paul Haley

18 036-Reappointment to Community Preservation Committee-Christopher Hannan

18 037-Reappointment to Recreation Commission-Mark Kilban

18 038-Reappointment to Housing Authority-Helen Maloney

18 039-Reappointment to Redevelopment Authority-Steven McCloskey

18 040-Reappointment to Board of Zoning Appeals-Richard McLeod

18 041-Reappointment to Board of Zoning Appeals-Jonathan Moriarty

18 042-Reappointment to Waterfront Committee-Raymond Nash

18 043-Reappointment to Veteran's Council-Francine Nesson

18 044-Reappointment to Community Preservation Committee-Patricia O'Leary

18 045-Reappointment to Waterfront Committee-Patricia O'Leary

18 046-Reappointment to Recreation Commission-Keith Ricci

18 047-Reappointment to Fourth of July Committee-Ronald Rizzo

18 048-Reappointment to Scholarship Committee-Annmarie Rush

18 049-Reappointment to Historical Commission-Mark Schneider

18 050-Reappointment to Memorial Committee-Keith Spain

18 051-Reappointment to Cemetery Commission-Deborah Sullivan

18 052-Reappointment to Conservation Commission-Thomas Tanner

18 053-Reappointment to Local Emergency Planning Committee-Jonathan Tose

18 054-Department of Asset Management Ordinance Revision

18 055-Ordinance Revision-Director of Asset Management

18 056-Appointment of Director of Human Resources-Caroline LaCroix

18 057-Appointment of Director of Asset Management-John MacLeod

18 058-Parking Clerk Delegation

18 059-Department of Public Works Line Item Transfer

Fiscal Year 2019 Budget Measures:

<b>18 060 -</b> General Government Annual Appropriation (to be segregated by department and coded alphabetically)
18 061-Revolving Accounts Annual Authorization
18 062-Gift Accounts Annual Authorization
<b>18 063-</b> Free Cash for FY 18 Snow Removal
18 064-Water Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
18 065-Water Main Improvements
<b>18 066</b> -Water Treatment Plant and Well Improvements
<b>18 067-</b> Water Capital Equipment
18 068-Sewer Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
18 069-Sewer Department-MWRA I/I Phase 10 Allocation

18 070-Sewer Pump Station Improvements
18 071-Sewer Capital Equipment
18 072-Community Preservation Fund Annual Appropriation
18 073-Free Cash for Stabilization Fund
18 073-Free Cash Transfer to OPEB Trust Fund
18 075-Free Cash for Fore River Avenue Seawall Improvements
18 076-Free Cash for School IT
18 077-Free Cash for School Educational Materials
18 078-Free Cash for New Police Cruisers
18 079-Free Cash for Protective Firefighter Equipment
18 080-Free Cash for Street Drainage Improvements
18 082-Free Cash for a Front End Loader
18 083-Free Cash for a One-Ton Truck with Plow/Sander
18 084-Free Cash for Clark Nature Center Improvements

### 9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

#### Rules Committee-Chair Arthur Mathews

18 001-Town Council Rules and Regulations for 2018-2020

#### Budget/Management Committee- Chair Michael Molisse

18 017-Community Preservation Committee-Matching Funds for Feasibility Study

18 021-Bond Premium Authorization

- 10. NEW BUSINESS
- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT

The next regularly scheduled Town Council Meeting will be held on Monday, May 7, 2018 at 7:30 PM.