TOWN COUNCIL

Arthur Mathews, President
Patrick O'Connor, Vice President
Francis Burke
Robert M. Conlon
Kenneth DiFazio
Jane Hackett

Town of Weymouth Massachusetts



Ed Harrington Thomas J. Lacey Brian McDonald Michael Molisse Michael Smart

AGENDA

Town Council Meeting May 20, 2013 7:30 PM Council Chambers-Town Hall

- 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

Commission on Disabilities Award Presentation By:

- -Councilor Robert Conlon/Town Council Designee to Commission on Disabilities
- -Vice President Patrick O'Connor
- -Lisa Jennings/Chair of Commission on Disabilities

Commission on Disabilities Award Recipients:

-Kelley Barret, Bridget Connolly, Kristina Dias, Abbey Mount, and Lou Rizzo

4. MINUTES

Budget/Management Committee Meeting Minutes of April 23, 2013 Economic Development Committee Meeting Minutes of May 6, 2013

5. RESIDENT AND COMMUNITY COMMENT

Perspective on the Annual Town Meeting of May 13, 2013 -Gus Perez of 16 Hewett Road

6. PUBLIC HEARINGS

7:35 PM 13 087-Fire Department Vehicle 7:36 PM 13 089-Sewer Department-MWI

13 089-Sewer Department-MWRA I/I Phase 7 Allocation

7. OLD BUSINESS

Discussion Regarding Annual Town Meeting Held on May 13, 2013 (may necessitate executive session)

- 8. COMMUNICATIONS AND REPORTS FROM THE MAYOR, TOWN OFFICERS AND TOWN BOARDS
 - 13 101-Reserve Fund Transfer-Auto/Property/Liability Insurance—May 2013 Invoice
 - 13 102-Community Preservation Committee-Pond Plain Improvement Association Building
 - 13 103-Community Preservation Committee-Lakeview Manor Housing Units
 - 13 104- Reappointment to the Board of Registrars-Michele Cronin
 - 13 105- Reappointment to the Board of Health-Dave Morgan
 - 13 106- Appointment to the Cultural Council-Liz Boston
 - 13 107- Appointment to the Cultural Council-Annemarie Gable

9. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Budget/Management Committee-Chairman Kenneth DiFazio

- 13 087-Fire Department Vehicle
- 13 074-Free Cash Firefighter Raises
- 13 088-Reserve Fund Transfer-Police Department Overtime
- 13 089-Sewer Department-MWRA I/I Phase 7 Allocation
- 13 090- Reappointment to the Commission on Disabilities-Gerry Begonis
- 13 091- Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Nancy Brennan
- 13 092- Reappointment to the Community Preservation Committee-Daniel Condon

- 13 093- Reappointment to the Conservation Commission-Steve DeGabriele
- 13 094- Reappointment to the Recreation Commission-Arthur DelRosso
- 13 095- Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Hank Goldman
- 13 096- Reappointment to the Board of Library Trustees-Charles Hickey
- 13 097- Reappointment to the Scholarship Fund Committee-Karen McCaffery
- 13 098- Reappointment to the Fourth of July Committee-William Robinson

Update Regarding Budget/Management Committee Meeting Schedule for Review of Fiscal 2014 Budget

10. NEW BUSINESS

- **13 099-**Appointment/Contract for Town Auditor
 -Council President Arthur Mathews
- 13 100-Call of the Special State Election on June 25, 2013-action under 2-9(b) requested

 -Vice President Patrick O'Connor
- 11. MOTIONS, ORDERS AND RESOLUTIONS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT

The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on June 3, 2013 at 7:30 PM.