

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING PURSUANT TO SECTION 6-6A OF THE TOWN CHARTER

ABIGAIL ADAMS AUDITORIUM MONDAY, MAY 16, 2011 AT 7:00 PM

TOWN COUNCIL MAYOR

Arthur Mathews, President Susan M. Kay

Patrick O'Connor, Vice President

Robert M. Conlon Kenneth J. DiFazio

Ed Harrington
Thomas J. Lacey
Sean Guilfoyle, Chairperson

Brian McDonald

Karen Berry, Vice Chairperson

Michael Meliana

Gail Sheeher, Scantage

Michael Molisse Gail Sheehan, Secretary

Victor Pap III Lisa Belmarsh Michael Smart Diana Flemer Kevin Whitaker Gerald Murphy

Mayor Susan M. Kay

SCHOOL COMMITTEE

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

Abigail Adams Auditorium 89 Middle Street, Weymouth, MA 02189

Monday, May 16, 2011 at 7:00 PM

- 1. Commencement of meeting by Arthur Mathews, Town Council President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Presentation of Scholarship Awards
 - ° Chairperson Lois Desmond, Scholarship Committee
 - ° Mayor Susan M. Kay
 - ° Arthur Mathews, Town Council President
- 5. Arthur Mathews, Town Council President
 - ° Overview of Legislative Activities for Fiscal Year 2011
- 6. Public Hearings-Commencing at 7:30 PM-Published on May 6, 2011
 - 11 025-General Government Annual Appropriation
 - 11 026-Revolving Accounts Annual Appropriation
 - 11 027-Gift Accounts Annual Authorization
 - 11 028-Unpaid Bills
 - 11 029-Reappropriation for Snow Removal
 - 11 030-Free Cash –Additional FY2011 Snow Removal

- 11 032-Free Cash--Fire Department Turnout Gear
- 11 033-Sewer Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
- 11 034-Sewer Retained Earnings-Wharf Street Pump Station
- 11 035-Sewer Retained Earnings-Sewer Department Vehicle
- 11 036-Water Enterprise Fund Annual Appropriation
- 11 037-Water Retained Earnings-Water Department Equipment
- 11 038-Water Retained Earnings-Water Department Vehicle
- 11 039-Community Preservation Committee Annual Appropriation
- 7. Fiscal Year 2012 Budget
 - ° "State of the Town"-Mayor Susan M. Kay
 - Presentation of Budget-William McKinney, Chief Financial Officer
 -Mayor Susan M. Kay
 - Public Comment
- 3. Adjournment

The Council wishes to acknowledge the late Mary Jo Livingstone, Superintendent of Schools for her outstanding contributions to the Weymouth Public Schools.