Cultural Council

The Cultural Council is responsible for the administration of Mass Cultural Council funds to promote community-based programs in the arts, humanities, and interpretive sciences.

Each year the Cultural Council reviews funding application for eligible cultural programs. Many of these programs are held at local venues such as the Weymouth Public Libraries, Whipple Senior Center, Weymouth Public Schools, and Town Civic Center. Prior year applicants have included local artists, school, community groups, cultural organizations, and municipal departments.

The Cultural Council is composed of seven members of the community appointed by the Mayor.

Board Members

Name Title
Patrick Angland Jr Chairman
Charlotte Champagne Treasurer
Mary Pap Recording Secretary
Hong Vuong Member
Catherine Bevans Member
James Neiland Member
Joseph Bisbee, Jr. Member