Weymouth Scholarship Fund Committee

The Weymouth Scholarship Fund Committee is responsible for the distribution of educational financial aid to Weymouth residents pursing post-secondary education at a college, trade school, or other institution deemed accredited by the Committee. The Town of Weymouth’s Scholarship Fund was established in 1989 by a town-meeting vote and is supported by voluntarily donations.

The Weymouth Scholarship Fund Committee is nine-member body consisting of the Superintendent of Schools or his or her designee and eight members of the community appointed by the Mayor. 

Board Members

Name Title
Lois D. Desmond Chair
Virginia A. Snell Treasurer
Janet Tatten McGrath Recording Secretary
Karen McCaffrey Corresponding Secretary
Donna Shea Award Selection Chair
Matthew Bryer Member
Maureen Hanifan Member
Annmarie Rush Member