Library Construction Committee


75 Middle Street
Weymouth, MA 02189
United States

Key Contacts

Robert MacLean

The Library Construction Committee is an advisory board created by Mayor Robert Hedlund to assist the Office of the Mayor in design and construction of the new Tufts Library. 

In July of 2017, the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) awarded a $12,085,184 Provisional Construction Grant to the Town of Weymouth for construction of a new main public library. In October of 2017, the Weymouth Town Council voted unanimously to accept the grant and authorized borrowing upwards of $33,061,309 for the total project cost.

The Library Construction Committee will oversee and advise the Office of the Mayor on all phases of the building project, including selection of an Owner’s Project Manager (OPM), selection of an architect and design team, development of a complete building design and construction documents, bidding of the construction project, and actual construction.

For more background and information on the Tufts Library project, please visit the project webpage.  

Board Members

Name Title
Rebecca Barbara Member
George Berg Member
Nicholas Bulens Chair
Dennis Corcoran Member
Diana Flemer Member
Mark Jennings Member
Thomas J. Lacey Member
Ted Langill Member
Robert MacLean Vice Chair
John MacLeod Member
Jennifer Barrett Siegal Member
Matthew Tallon Member
Cathy Torrey Member

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Robert MacLean 781-337-1402
Syndicate content