Youth Coalition

The Youth Coalition meets to address youth concerns in a community-based manner, with particular focus on the prevention of substance use, violence, and other high-risk behavior. The coalition makes every effort to include input and representation from the widest possible range of citizenry.

The Youth Coalition is a seven-member body consisting of the Mayor, Superintendent of Schools, Chief of Police, Director of Health, Division of Youth and Family Services (or their designees), and two members of the community appointed by the Mayor. In addition, the coallition may by majority vote solicit stakeholders in youth activities, such as parents of school-aged children, concerned citizens, members of the clergy, and other youth-related agencies, to participate as nonvoting members.

Board Members

Name Title
Cpt. John Concannon Chair/Police Rep.
Kathy Collins
Mary Jordan-Roy Member
Daniel McCormack R.S., C.H.O.
Sally Scott Member