Scholarship Fund Committee

The Scholarship Fund Committee is responsible for the distribution of local scholarship funds to Town residents who are currently pursuing a post-secondary education at a college, trade school, or other institution deemed accredited by the committee.

The Town's Scholarship Fund was established in 1989 by Town-meeting vote and is supported by voluntary donations from the community.

The Scholarship Fund Committee is a nine-member body consisting of the Superintendent of Schools (or his or her designee) and eight members of the community appointed by the Mayor. 

Board Members

Name Title
Lois D. Desmond Chair
Virginia A. Snell Treasurer
Janet Tatten McGrath Recording Secretary
Karen McCaffrey Corresponding Secretary
Donna Shea Award Selection Chair
Matthew Bryer Member
Maureen Hanifan Member
Annmarie Rush Member
Joanne Kelly Member