Board of Licensing Commissioners

The Board of Licensing Commissioners is a five (5) member Board comprised of the following members: Chairperson Kathleen A. Deree, Town Clerk; Clerk Jeffrey Richards, Director of Municipal Licenses and Inspections; Richard Fuller, Chief of Police; Keith Stark, Chief of Fire; and Daniel McCormack, Director of Public Health.

The Board is charged with the responsibility of granting licenses and enforcing rules, regulations, local ordinances, and state laws pertaining to the licenses under their jurisdiction. The Board’s mission is to serve the public efficiently and to grant or deny license applications in the best interest of the citizens of the Town of Weymouth.

Board’s Standard Operating Procedures

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Lisa VanWinkle
Officer Edward Chase 781-340-5059
Officer Sean Murphy Ext. 43270

Board Members

Name Title
Kathleen A. Deree Chairperson, Town Clerk
Jeffrey E. Richards, C.B.O. Director of Municipal Licenses & Inspections
Richard M. Fuller Police Chief
Keith Stark Fire Chief
Daniel McCormack R.S., C.H.O. Director of Public Health