Waterfront Committee

The Waterfront Committee works to promote, preserve, and protect the interests of Weymouth's waterfront. The Waterfront Committee reviews and updates the policies and recommendations contained in the Weymouth Waterfront Plan; recommends appropriate ordinances consistent with the Waterfront Plan; assists in the placement or arrangement of existing and future moorings in cooperation with the Harbormaster; comments on land and water use activities proposed within the town's coastal and tidal waters; and recommends the expenditure of funds to the Mayor from the local Waterways Fund.

The Waterfront Committee consist of nine members of the community appointed by the Mayor. The Harbormaster serves as a member by virtue of office.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
George Mutch Chair
Pat O'Leary Vice Chair
Nancy Blazo Member
Paul Brooks Member
Frank Geary Member
Karen Graham Member
Paul Milone Member
Ray Nash Member
James Sullivan Member